Minutes

LAKE~SUMTER METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION LakeXpress Task Force

Monday, April 2, 2012

Lake County Administration Building 315 W. Main St. (Commission Chambers), Tavares, Florida

Governing Board

Commissioner Jennifer Hill, Lake County, D1
Commissioner Sean Parks, Lake County, D2
Commissioner Jimmy Conner, Lake County, D3
Commissioner Leslie Campione, Lake County, D4
Commissioner Welton Cadwell, Lake County, D5
Commissioner Don Burgess, Sumter County
Commissioner Doug Gilpin, Sumter County
Commissioner William Ferree, City of Eustis
Commissioner Sharon Kelly, City of Fruitland Park
*Commissioner Dan Vincent, Town of Lady Lake
Commissioner David Knowles, City of Leesburg
Mayor Robert Thielhelm, City of Mount Dora
Councilmember Kirby Smith, City of Tavares
*Councilmember Eric Olson, City of Umatilla

Administrators

Darren Gray, Lake County
Bradley Arnold, Sumter County
*Paul Berg, City of Eustis
Ralph Bowers, City of Fruitland Park
Kris Kollgaard, Town of Lady Lake
Jay Evans, City of Leesburg
Michael Quinn, City of Mount Dora
John Drury, City of Tavares
Glenn Irby, City of Umatilla

TAC/Staff

Dottie Keedy
Debbie Nelson
*Dianne Kramer
Ralph Bowers
Thad Carroll
Bill Wiley
Mark Reggentin
Jacques Skutt
Richard Hatfield
Jim Ellrodt

CAC (citizen)

Andy DuBois
Bill Smalley
*Jamie Hanja
Dick Lastowka
Bruce Master
Bill Calhoun
Bill Farner
David Clutts

BPAC (bike/ped)

Lewis Michael
*Rich Dunkel
*Meredith Cheshire
Robert Kopp
Ed Hankwitz
Danielle Kittredge
Sherry Bechtel
Mike Burske
Jim Yatsuk

*Members Present

TASK FORCE ITEMS

- I. Paratransit Program Funding and Eligibility Presentation Brief update was provided by Dottie Keedy.
- II. **Lake County Transit Development Plan Major Update -** An update was provided by Michael Woods.
- **III.** Transit Priorities and Future of Funding Update was provided by T.J. Fish.
- IV. Lake County Request for Proposals: Vanpool Program A brief report was provided by Dottie Keedy.

- V. Lake County Public Transportation Staff Update An update was provided by Dottie Keedy.
- VI. MV Transportation Staff Update None
- VII. MPO Staff Update provided by TJ Fish and Michael Woods.
- **VIII.** Task Force Member Reports / Comments
 - **IX.** Public Comments
 - X. Adjournment Next Meeting: July 2012