

LakeXpress Task Force

AGENDA

Friday, April 19, 2013 1:30 p.m.

Lake County Administration Building, BCC Chambers 315 W. Main St. Tavares, Florida

LakeXpress Task Force Members

Governing Board

Commissioner Tim Sullivan, Lake County, D1 Commissioner Sean Parks, Lake County, D2 Commissioner Jimmy Conner, Lake County, D3 Commissioner Leslie Campione, Lake County, D4 Commissioner Welton Cadwell, Lake County, D5 Mayor Kress Muenzmay, City of Eustis Vice-Mayor Sharon Kelly, City of Fruitland Park Mayor Jim Richards, Town of Lady Lake Mayor David Knowles, City of Leesburg Mayor Robert Thielhelm, City of Mount Dora Councilmember Norman Hope, City of Tavares Council President Eric Olson, City of Umatilla

Administrators

David Heath, Lake County Paul Berg, City of Eustis Diane Gibson Smith, City of Fruitland Park Kris Kollgaard, Town of Lady Lake Ray Sharp, City of Leesburg Michael Quinn, City of Mount Dora John Drury, City of Tavares Glenn Irby, City of Umatilla

TAC/Staff

Dottie Keedy Dianne Kramer Thad Carroll DC Maudlin Mark Reggentin Jacques Skutt Richard Hatfield

CAC (citizen)

Steve Ferrell Andy Dubois Hugh Biggar Jamie Hanja Bruce Master David Clutts

BPAC (bike/ped)

Lewis Michael Rich Dunkel Meredith Cheshire Danielle Kittredge Sherry Bechtel Mike Burske Ryan Donovan Jim Ellrodt Helen McCormick

MPO task force meetings are established as a workshop for members of the MPO's Governing Board and committees, agency staff members and the general public. Agendas focus on specific projects, which are discussed in greater detail at task force meetings than at committee and board meetings. Task force meetings are public meetings under Florida's Sunshine Law and minutes are taken. No quorum is required. Any action of the task force is advisory only.

 "Promoting Regional Transportation Partnerships" <u>www.LakeSumterMPO.com</u>
 1616 South 14th Street, Leesburg, Florida 34748 Phone (352) 315-0170 – Fax (352) 315-0993

ITEMIZED AGENDA

OPENING

	А. В.	Call to Order Proper Noticin	-	or Jim Richards, I	MPO Chairman	
TASK FORCE ITEMS						
I.	PRESE	ENTATION	2013 Major Update of MPO's Transit De	velopment Plan	TranSystems	
11.	 TDP Major Update T.J. Fish/Mike W A. 2010 Census Data Maps, UZAs, plan study areas (Leesburg-Eustis-Tavares, Lady Lake-The Villages, South Lake) B. TDP Required Elements C. Transit Financial Plan available March 2013 D. Online transit surveys 				-	
III.	А. В. С.	Completed She Next shelters t Relocation of A		Dottie Keed	dy/Ken Harley	
IV.	Α.	Link 55 (US 19	Services Provided by LYNX 92 – Four Corners) ress Route Clermont-Orlando)	Dottie K	eedy/T.J. Fish	
V.	ITS Tr	ransit Infrastr	ructure Upgrades	Dottie Keed	ly/Ken Harley	
VI.	LakeX	press Perform	nance Measures/Report	Dottie Keed	ly/Ken Harley	
VII.	VanPool Program for Lake County			Dottie Keed	Dottie Keedy/Ken Harley	
VIII.	LakeXpress Community Events			Dottie Keed	Dottie Keedy/Ken Harley	
IX.	Lake County Public Transportation Staff Update			Dottie Keed	Dottie Keedy/Ken Harley	
Х.	MV Transportation Staff Update Kim				Kim Frye	
XI.	MPO S	Staff Update		T.J. Fis	h/Mike Woods	

- XII. Task Force Member Reports / Comments
- XIII. Public Comments
- XIV. Adjournment

Next Meeting: July 2013

Pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 286, Florida Statutes, Section 286.0105, if any person decides to appeal any decision made by the above named board with respect to any matter considered at the meeting, he or she may need to ensure that a verbatim record of the proceedings is made, which record includes the testimony and evidence upon which the appeal is to be based. All interested citizens are welcome to attend. Persons with disabilities needing assistance to participate in any of the proceedings should contact the Lake-Sumter Metropolitan Planning Organization at (352) 315-0170, 48 hours in advance of the meeting.