

Public Transportation Task Force

AGENDA

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 10:00 a.m.

Lake County Administration Building, BCC Chambers 315 W. Main St. Tavares, Florida

Governing Board

Commissioner Tim Sullivan, Lake County, D1 Commissioner Sean Parks, Lake County, D2 Commissioner Jimmy Conner, Lake County, D3 Commissioner Leslie Campione, Lake County, D4 Commissioner Welton Cadwell, Lake County, D5 Mayor Judy Tice, Town of Astatula Mayor Pro-Tem Ray Goodgame, City of Clermont Commissioner Kress Muenzmay, City of Eustis Commissioner Sharon Kelly, City of Fruitland Park Council Member Evelyn Wilson, City of Groveland

Administrators

David Heath, Lake County Kitty Cooper, Town of Astatula Darren Gray, City of Clermont Dianne Kramer, City of Eustis Gary La Venia, City of Fruitland Park Redmond Jones, City of Groveland Brenda Brasher, Town of Howey-in-the-Hills Kris Kollgaard, Town of Lady Lake Al Minner, City of Leesburg Jim Gleason, City of Mascotte Mark Johnson, City of Mascotte Mary Mason, Town of Montverde Michael Quinn, City of Mount Dora John Drury, City of Tavares Glenn Irby, City of Umatilla Councilor David Nebel, Town of Howey-in-the-Hills Commissioner Jim Richards, Town of Lady Lake Commissioner David Knowles, City of Leesburg Mayor Tony Rosado, City of Mascotte Mayor Pat Kelley, City of Minneola Council President Joe Wynkoop,Town of Montverde Councilmember Ryan Donovan, City of Mount Dora Councilmember Norman Hope, City of Tavares Council President Eric Olson, City of Umatilla

TAC/Staff

Dottie Keedy Ken Harley Jim Hitt Cindy Watson Thad Carroll DC Maudlin Aaron Mercer Mark Reggentin Jacques Skutt Richard Hatfield

MPO task force meetings are established as a workshop opportunity for members of the MPO's Governing Board and committees, agency staff members and the general public. Agendas focus on specific projects, which are discussed in greater detail at task force meetings than at committee and board meetings. Task force meetings are public meetings under Florida's Sunshine Law and minutes are taken. No quorum is required. Any action of the task force is advisory only.

"Promoting Regional Transportation Partnerships" <u>www.LakeSumterMPO.com</u> 1616 South 14th Street, Leesburg, Florida 34748 Phone (352) 315-0170 – Fax (352) 315-0993

ITEMIZED AGENDA

OPENING

	А. В.	Call to Order Proper Noticing	Commissioner Sean Parks, MPO Chairman
PUBLIC COMMENTS			
TASK FORCE ITEMS			
I.	Statu	s of Para-Transit Services in Lake County	T.J. Fish/Dottie Keedy
11.	A. Pro	ementation of 2013 Transit Development F oposed routes changes uth Lake fixed-route service	Plan T.J. Fish/Mike Woods
111.	А. В.	s of Transit Services Provided by LYNX Link 55 (US 192 – Four Corners) Link 204 (Express Route Clermont-Orlando) Potential Enhancement of LakeXpress Route 4	Dottie Keedy/T.J. Fish with Link 44 (Zellwood/Tangerine)
IV.	VanPo	ool Program for Lake County	Dottie Keedy/Mike Woods
v .	А. В.	(press Bus Shelter Program Update Completed Shelters Next shelters to be installed Pending policy on matching-funds program for	Dottie Keedy/T.J. Fish installation of bus stops and bus shelters
VI.	Lake	County Public Transportation Staff Update	Dottie Keedy/Ken Harley
VII.	MPO	Staff Update	T.J. Fish/Mike Woods
VIII.	Task	Force Member Reports / Comments	

IX. Adjournment

Pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 286, Florida Statutes, Section 286.0105, if any person decides to appeal any decision made by the above named board with respect to any matter considered at the meeting, he or she may need to ensure that a verbatim record of the proceedings is made, which record includes the testimony and evidence upon which the appeal is to be based. All interested

citizens are welcome to attend. Persons with disabilities needing assistance to participate in any of the proceedings should contact

the Lake-Sumter Metropolitan Planning Organization at (352) 315-0170, 48 hours in advance of the meeting.

Next Meeting: July