

Public Transportation Task Force AGENDA

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 – 12:30 p.m.

Lake~Sumter MPO 225 W. Guava Street, Suite 207 Lady Lake, Florida

Governing Board

Commissioner Tim Sullivan, Lake County, D1
Commissioner Sean Parks, Lake County, D2
Commissioner Wendy Breeden, Lake County, D3
Commissioner Leslie Campione, Lake County, D4
Commissioner Josh Blake, Lake County, D5
Council Member Mitchell Mack, Town of Astatula
Council Member Ray Goodgame, City of Clermont
Council Member Diane Travis, City of Clermont
Commissioner Robert Morin, City of Eustis
Commissioner Marie Aliberti, City of Eustis
Commissioner Jim Richards, Town of Lady Lake
Commissioner Dan Vincent, Town of Lady Lake
Commissioner Bob Bone, City of Leesburg
Commissioner Dan Robuck, City of Leesburg

Commissioner Rick Ranize, City of Fruitland Park
Commissioner John Gunter, City of Fruitland Park
Council Member Dina Sweatt, City of Groveland
Councilor Ed Conroy, Town of Howey-in-the-Hills
Councilor David Nebel, Town of Howey-in-the-Hills
Council Member Sally Rayman, City of Mascotte
Mayor Pat Kelley, City of Minneola
Councilor Lisa Jones, City of Minneola
Councilmember Nick Girone, City of Mount Dora
Councilmember Marc Crail, City of Mount Dora
Council President Joe Wynkoop, Town of Montverde
Council Member Jim Ley, Town of Montverde
Council Member Katherine Adams, City of Umatilla
Council Member Eric Olson, City of Umatilla
Sandy Gamble, Lake County Schools

Administrators

Jeff Cole, Lake County
Kitty Cooper, Town of Astagula
Darren Gray, City of Clermont
Robert Neibert, City of Eustis
Gary La Venia, City of Fruitland Park
Rodney Lucas, City of Groveland
Dairian Burke, Town of Howey-in-the-Hills
Kris Kollgaard, Town of Lady Lake
Al Minner, City of Leesburg
Jim Gleason, City of Mascotte
Mark Johnson, City of Minneola
Brenda Brasher, Town of Montverde
Robin Hayes, City of Mount Dora
John Drury, City of Tavares
Scott Blankenship, City of Umatilla

TAC Members

David Hope Stephen Cross Shannon Schmidt Tom Carrino Gary LaVenia Vacant Vacant C. T. Eagle DC Maudlin Dolly Miller Jovce Heffington Vacant Vince Sandersfeld Antonio Fabre Aaron Mercer Helen LaValley

MPO task force meetings are established as a workshop opportunity for members of the MPO's Governing Board and committees, agency staff members and the general public. Agendas focus on specific projects, which are discussed in greater detail at task force meetings than at committee and board meetings. Task force meetings are public meetings under Florida's Sunshine Law and minutes are taken. No quorum is required. Any action of the task force is advisory only.

PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION TASK FORCE

December 13, 2017

OPENING

A. Call to Order

Mayor Pat Kelley, MPO Chairman

B. Proper Noticing

CALL FOR PUBLIC COMMENTS

TASK FORCE ITEMS

- I. MPO Role in Public Transportation Planning T.J. Fish, MPO
- II. 2018 Major Transit Development Plan Update David Hope, Lake County Transit
- III. LYNX Route Optimization Study Stakeholder Interview HDR, Inc.
 - A. US 192 (Link 55)
 - B. SR 50 (LakeXpress Route 50 and Link 105)
 - C. US 441 (LakeXpress Route 4 and Link 44)
 - D. On Demand Services and Express Services
 - E. Funding
 - F. Other Topics

IV. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Spring date to be announced

Pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 286, Florida Statutes, Section 286.0105, if any person decides to appeal any decision made by the above named board with respect to any matter considered at the meeting, he or she may need to ensure that a verbatim record of the proceedings is made, which record includes the testimony and evidence upon which the appeal is to be based. All interested citizens are welcome to attend. Persons with disabilities needing assistance to participate in any of the proceedings should contact the Lake-Sumter Metropolitan Planning Organization at (352) 315-0170, 48 hours in advance of the meeting.