

# **JOINT MEETING OF**

# East Lake Task Force And Northwest Lake Task Force

# **AGENDA**

Thursday, December 15, 2016 2:30 p.m.

> Lake~Sumter MPO 1616 South 14<sup>th</sup> Street Leesburg, Florida

# **East Lake Task Force Members**

### **Governing Board**

Commissioner Tim Sullivan, Lake County, D1
Commissioner Wendy Breeden, Lake County, D3
Commissioner Leslie Campione, Lake County, D4
Commissioner Josh Blake, Lake County, D5
Vice-Mayor Mitchell Mack, Town of Astatula
Commissioner Linda Bob, City of Eustis
Councilor Ed Conroy, Town of Howey
Councilmember Marc Crail, City of Mount Dora
Councilmember Nick Girone, City of Mount Dora
Councilmember Troy Singer, City of Tavares
Councilmember Kirby Smith, City of Tavares
Council member Katherine Adams, City of Umatilla
Council President Peter Tarby, City of Umatilla
Pete Petree, Florida Central Railroad
Matt Schwerin, Florida Central Railroad

# **Administrators**

David Heath, Lake County Kitty Cooper, Town of Astatula Ron Neibert, City of Eustis Brenda Brasher, Town of Howey Robin Hayes, City of Mount Dora John Drury, City of Tavares Scott Blankenship, City of Umatilla

# TAC /Staff

Fred Schneider Dottie Keedy Tomika Monterville Stephen Cross Tom Carrino Vince Sandersfeld Aaron Mercer Richard Hatfield

# **CAC (citizens)**

Bradley Campbell Natalie Werner Gregory Jones Gerald Cobb David Clutts David Kilmartin

# **BPAC** (bike/ped)

Scot Hartle Sharlene Smith Mike Stephens John Harrison Pam Hunt Mark Slaby Lori Barnes

# **Northwest Lake Task Force Members**

# **Governing Board**

Commissioner Tim Sullivan, Lake County, D1
Commissioner Wendy Breeden, Lake County, D3
Commissioner Josh Blake, Lake County, D5
Commissioner Raymond Lewis, City of Fruitland Park
Commissioner John Gunter, City of Fruitland Park
Commissioner Dan Vincent, Town of Lady Lake
Commissioner Jim Richards, Town of Lady Lake
Commissioner Jay Hurley, City of Leesburg

Commissioner Bob Bone, City of Leesburg

# **Administrators**

David Heath, Lake County Gary La Venia, City of Fruitland Park Kris Kollgaard, Town of Lady Lake Al Minner, City of Leesburg

# TAC/Staff Fred Schneider Dottie Keedy Tomika Monterville

Tomika Montervill
Thad Carroll
DC Maudlin

# CAC (citizens)

Bradley Campbell Gregory Jones John Schaller Regis LeClerc

# BPAC (bike/ped)

Scot Hartle Sharlene Smith Mike Stephens Mike Burske Michelle Yoder

# **ITEMIZED AGENDA**

# **OPENING**

A. Call to Order

B. Proper Noticing

C. Introductions

# **Commissioner Leslie Campione, MPO Chairman**

# **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

# **TASK FORCE ITEMS**

# I. Trails

- A. Wekiva Trail Development Connection to Central Florida Coast to Coast Connector
- B. Wekiva Trail Design Neighborhood Lakes, Mount Plymouth/Sorrento, Mount Dora
- C. Tav-Lee Trail Construction Project in Downtown Tavares
- D. Tavares-Mount Dora Trail
- E. Eustis Trail Study
- F. North Lake Trail, Black Bear Scenic Trail and Heart of Florida Loop
- G. Leesburg Trails

## II. Wekiva Parkway

- A. Wekiva Parkway ROW and Construction Schedules: FDOT and CFX
- B. SR 429 and SR 46
- C. SR 453
- D. CR 46A
- E. Pending Studies of CR 437 Realignment and Round Lake Road Extension

# III. Status of FDOT Road Projects

- A. Replacement of Little Lake Harris Bridge SR 19
- B. US 441/27 Lake Ella Road to Avenida Central
- C. SR 44 US 441 north to Orange Avenue/SR 44
- D. US 441 Perkins Street to Dixie Avenue
- E. US 441 SR 44 south to SR 46
- F. CR 470 Future State Road 470
- G. US 27 (14th Street)/SR 44 (Dixie Avenue) Intersection

# **IV.** County Road Projects

- A. CR 466A
- B. Old 441/CR 19A/Eudora Avenue Intersection
- C. Old 441 Corridor Tavares to Mount Dora
- D. Rolling Acres Road
- E. Micro Racetrack Road
- F. SR 19/CR 561 Intersection and Slim Haywood Avenue Intersection Concept

# V. Complete Streets

- A. Dixie Avenue Leesburg
- B. US 27 Leesburg
- C. SR 19 Umatilla
- D. SR 19 and Orange Avenue Eustis
- E. SR 19 Howey-in-the-Hills
- F. SR 46 (Future Sorrento Boulevard) Mount Plymouth/Sorrento
- G. Fifth Avenue Mount Dora
- VI. LakeXpress Route 1, Route 2, Route 3, and Route 4
- **VII.** Safe School Emphasis Program
- **VIII. Scenic Byways**
- IX. Staff / Task Force Members Reports / Comments
- X. Adjournment Next Meeting: March 22, 2017

Pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 286, Florida Statutes, Section 286.0105, if any person decides to appeal any decision made by the above named board with respect to any matter considered at the meeting, he or she may need to ensure that a verbatim record of the proceedings is made, which record includes the testimony and evidence upon which the appeal is to be based. All interested citizens are welcome to attend. Persons with disabilities needing assistance to participate in any of the proceedings should contact the Lake-Sumter Metropolitan Planning Organization at (352) 315-0170, 48 hours in advance of the meeting.

MPO task force meetings are established as a workshop opportunity for members of the MPO's Governing Board and committees, agency staff members and the general public. Agendas focus on specific projects, which are discussed in greater detail at task force meetings than at committee and board meetings. Task force meetings are public meetings under Florida's Sunshine Law and minutes are taken. No quorum is required. Any action of the task force is advisory only.