

Lake County Transportation Disadvantaged Coordinating Board Minutes September 18, 2023 Lake~Sumter MPO

1300 Citizens Blvd., Suite 175 Leesburg, FL 34748

Members Present

Representing

Jamie Kersey Ledgerwood Kirk Armstrong Timothy Bridges Rebecca Matthews Chantel Buck Lesha Buchbinder, Vice Chair Steve Homan Emilio Santiago Gustavo Henriquez

Members Absent

Leslie Campione, Chair Sheri Peterson Scott Pfender Jennilyn Green Linda Diaz Cyndi North FDOT Veterans Service Office Representing Veterans FL Association CAA/Economically Disadvantaged Person with a Disability representing Disabled Citizens Advocate Children at Risk FL Department of Elder Affairs Florida Agency for Healthcare Administration Regional Workforce Development Board

Representing

Lake~Sumter MPO Department of Children & Families Public Education/Lake County Schools Vocational Rehabilitation/Dept. of Education Persons over 60, representing elderly Citizens Advocate/User of System

Staff Present

Michael Woods Doris LeMay **Representing** Lake~Sumter MPO Lake~Sumter MPO

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting of the Lake County Transportation Disadvantaged Coordinating Board (TDCB) was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Vice Chair Lesha Buchbinder. A moment of silence followed by the Pledge of Allegiance. Staff announced that the meeting was properly noticed, and a quorum was present. (5 Voting members present – 4 online).

I. AGENDA UPDATE - None

II. OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT (on agenda items or general comments) – Lynn Thibodeau, Lake Sumter Interagency Transition Council. BeBe Chudeusz inquiring about prior day reservation policy and hours of operation. Desiree Robles – Inquired about transportation for students in transition.

III. CONSENT AGENDA

A. Approval of June 12, 2023, Quarterly Meeting Minutes

Chantel Buck made a motion to approve item A, seconded by Jamie Ledgerwood and carried unanimously by an 5-0 vote, the Board approved Item A of the Consent Agenda as presented.

IV. ACTION ITEMS:

- A. Subcommittee Annual Appointment
 - a. The Grievance Subcommittee consists of five members and is fully staffed: Chair Leslie Campione, Lesha Buchbinder, Steve Homan, Jamie Ledgerwood, and Chantel Buck
 - b. The Bylaws Subcommittee consists of three members and is fully staffed: Chair Leslie Campione, Lesha Buchbinder, and Chantel Buck
 - c. The CTC Evaluation Subcommittee consists of three members and is fully staffed: Chair Leslie Campione, Lesha Buchbinder, and Jamie Ledgerwood
 - d. The Ridership Subcommittee consists of three members and is fully staffed: Chair Leslie Campione, Jim Lowe, and Chantel Buck

On a motion by Jamie Ledgerwood, seconded by Gustavo Henriquez and carried unanimously by an 5-0 vote, the Board approved all current members to be reappointed.

V. DISCUSSION ITEMS:

- A. Review and discussion of the Commission for the Transportation Disadvantaged (CTD) Ombudsman Report – Michael Woods
- B. Actual Expenditure Report Review Michael Woods
- C. Lake County 2023 Transit Development Plan Major Update Ryan Suarez, Kimley Horn & Associates, Inc.
- D. Board Membership Updates Michael Woods
- E. Upcoming Annual Public Hearing Michael Woods
- F. Upcoming Conferences/Meetings/Events Michael Woods

VI. REPORTS

- A. FDOT -Jamie Kersey Ledgerwood
- B. Lake County CTC Amy Bradford
- C. RATP Dev Lake County Connection Anthony Heyward
- D. Lake Sumter MPO Quarterly Progress Report Michael Woods

VII. BOARD MEMBER COMMENTS

Lesha Buchbinder gave grant update. Chantel Buck asked for a follow up section On the agendas. White Cane Safety Day – October 16th. Recognition for TD Drivers. Emilio Santiago thanked Board.

VIII. ADJOURNMENT

IX. NEXT MEETING: December 4, 2023 @ 10AM

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 11:32.

Chairman Campione

Date