

MINUTES

TRANSPORTATION DISADVANTAGED COORDINATING BOARD

Minutes – September 18, 2023 1300 Citizens Blvd., Suite 175 Leesburg, FL 34748

Members Present Representing

Jamie Kersey Ledgerwood FDOT

Sally Moss Public Education/Sumter County Schools

Kristen Montejo Veterans Service Office Representing Veterans Sandra Woodard FL Association CAA/Economically Disadvantaged

Steve Homan FL Department of Elder Affairs

Bonnie Cowie Citizen Advocate/User of the System

Emilio Santiago Florida Agency for Health Care Administration

Gustavo Henriquez Regional Workforce Development Board

Thomas Chase, Vice Chair Medical Community

Chantel Buck New Vision for Independence

Members Absent Representing

Craig Estep, Chairman Lake~Sumter MPO

Sheri Peterson Dept. of Children & Families

Jennilyn Green Vocational Rehabilitation/Dept. of Education

Nora Hanzez Persons Over 60, representing elderly

Jose Lopez Citizens Advocate
Mat Kline Children at Risk

Barney Johnson Local Private For-Profit Transportation

Staff Present Representing

Michael Woods Lake~Sumter MPO Doris LeMay Lake~Sumter MPO

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting of the Sumter County Transportation Disadvantaged Coordinating Board (TDCB) was called to order at 2:00 p.m. by Vice Chair Thomas Chase. Followed by the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of Silence. Staff announced that the meeting was properly noticed, the roll was called, at which time it was noted that a quorum was present. (6 Voting Members present 4 members online).

I. AGENDA UPDATE

None

II. **OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT** (on agenda items or general comments) None

III. **CONSENT ITEMS**

A. Approval of June 12, 2023, Quarterly Meeting Minutes

On a motion by Jamie Ledgerwood seconded by Steve Homan and carried unanimously by A Vote of 6-0, the Board approved item A as Presented.

IV. **ACTION ITEMS:**

- A. Subcommittee Annual Appointment
 - a. The Grievance Subcommittee consists of five members and has two vacancies: Sandra Woodard, Steve Homan, and Bonnie Cowie
 - b. The Bylaws Subcommittee consists of three members and is fully staffed: Bonnie Cowie, Sandra Woodard, and Thomas Chase
 - c. The CTC Evaluation Subcommittee consists of three members and is fully staffed: Bonnie Cowie, Thomas Chase, and Chantel Buck

Chantel Buck and Jamie Ledgerwood volunteered to serve on the Grievance Subcommittee.

On a motion by Sandra Woodard seconded by Kristen Montejo and carried unanimously by A Vote of 6-0, the Board approved all current members to be reappointed and approved adding Chantel Buck and Jamie Ledgerwood to the Grievance Subcommittee.

٧. **DISCUSSION ITEMS:**

- A. Review and discussion of the Commission for the Transportation Disadvantaged (CTD) Ombudsman Report – Michael Woods
- B. Actual Expenditure Report Review Michael Woods
- C. Board Membership Updates Michael Woods
- D. Upcoming Annual Public Hearing Michael Woods
- E. Upcoming Conferences/Meetings Michael Woods

VI. **REPORTS**

- A. FDOT Jamie Kersey Ledgerwood October 19 Grant Workshop
- B. Sumter County Transit Deborah Snyder
- C. Lake~Sumter MPO Michael Woods
- VII. **BOARD MEMBER COMMENTS** – Bonnie Cowie everything going great drivers are great.

VIII. ADJOURNMENT

	There being no further business to discuss, adjourn the meeting, seconded by Jamie Lo	Motion was made by Sandra Woodard to edgerwood, and carried unanimously by a vot
	6-0 the meeting adjourned at 2:27 p.m.	
IX.	NEXT MEETING: December 4, 2023 @ 2:00 PM	
Chair Craig Estep		Date