

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES October 28, 2020 Lake~Sumter MPO 1300 Citizens Blvd Suite 175 Leesburg, FL 34748

<u>Members Present</u> Leslie Campione (Chair) Josh Blake (2<sup>nd</sup> Vice-Chair) Tim Sullivan (Immediate Past -Chair) Joe Elliott (Sumter/At-Large Representative)

<u>Members Absent</u> Vacant (Chair Elect) Vacant (1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chair) John Mobilian (Lake/At-Large Representative) Lake County Lake County Lake County City of Wildwood

Representing

City of Fruitland Park

Executive Director Executive Assistant MPO Attorney

Commissioner Leslie Campione, Chair Elect, called the meeting to order at 1:10 PM. It was noted that the meeting was properly noticed and that a quorum was present. (4 voting members present)

# I. AGENDA UPDATE

None

Staff

Mike Woods

Doris LeMay

Diana Johnson

#### II. PUBLIC COMMENTS None

# III. CONSENT AGENDA

- A. December 9, 2019 Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
- B. Review of Executive Directors time sheets, expense report, and monthly mileage Reports. (1<sup>st</sup> through 3<sup>rd</sup> Quarter of 2020)

**Motion** was made by Commissioner Tim Sullivan to approve Items A and B of consent agenda, seconded by Commissioner Josh Blake – **motion passed 4-0**.

## IV. DISCUSSION ITEMS

A. Recommend approval to amend the MPO Bylaws, reducing the quorum Requirements to 3 voting members.

Mike Woods provided brief update on the amendment to the MPO Bylaws. Discussion Continued.

B. Recommendation of MPO Officers to the Governing Board.

Mike Woods provided a brief overview of the slate of officers for 2021. Discussion Continued.

C. Executive Director Annual Evaluation.

Diana Johnson provided a brief overview of the Executive Directors annual evaluation.

D. MPO Governing Board and Executive Committee 2021 Draft meeting calendar.

Mike Woods provided draft MPO Governing Board and Executive Committee 2021 meeting Calendar.

## V. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS REPORTS / COMMENTS

VI. ADJOURNMENT – There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 1:24 p.m.

Josh Blake, Chair