

Lake County Transportation Disadvantaged Coordinating Board Minutes September 16, 2024 Lake~Sumter MPO 1300 Citizens Blvd., Suite 175 Leesburg, FL 34748

Members Present

Representing

FDOT

Lake~Sumter MPO

Citizens Advocate

Dept. of Children & Families

Children at Risk Representative

Florida Dept. of Elder Affairs

Persons over 60, representing elderly

Leslie Campione, Chair Jamie Ledgerwood Kimberly Mummey Jim Lowe Joanne Seagle Rebecca Matthews Chantel Buck Lesha Buchbinder, Vice Chair Steve Homan Gisela Ruiz Gustavo Henriquez

Members Absent

E. Scott Pfender Jennilyn Green Kirk Armstrong Cyndi North

Representing

Public Education Community Vocational Rehabilitation/Dept. of Education Veterans Service Office Representing Veterans Citizens Advocate/User of System

FL Association CAA/Economically Disadvantaged

Person with a Disability representing Disabled

Florida Agency for Healthcare Administration

Regional Workforce Development Board

Staff Present

Michael Woods Doris LeMay

Representing

Lake~Sumter MPO Lake~Sumter MPO

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting of the Lake County Transportation Disadvantaged Coordinating Board (TDCB) was called to order at 10:06 a.m. by Chair Commissioner Leslie Campione. A moment of silence followed by the Pledge of Allegiance. Staff announced that the meeting was properly noticed, and a quorum was present. (7 Voting members present).

I. AGENDA UPDATE - None

OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT (on agenda items or general comments) – Ms. Delmonico voiced concerns regarding the scheduling, training, support, and application on website.

III. ACTION ITEMS

A. Approval of June 10, 2024, Quarterly Meeting Minutes

Lesha Buchbinder made a motion to approve item A seconded by Jim Lowe and carried unanimously by an 7-0 vote, the Board approved Item A of the Consent Agenda as presented.

- B. Subcommittee Annual Appointment
 - a. The Grievance Subcommittee consist of five members and is fully staffed: Chair Leslie Campione, Lesha Buchbinder, Steve Homan, Jamie Ledgerwood, and Chantel Buck
 - b. The Bylaws Subcommittee consists of three members and is fully staffed: Chair Leslie Campione, Lesha Buchbinder, and Chantel Buck.
 - c. The CTC Evaluation Subcommittee consists of three members and is fully staffed: Chair Leslie Campione, Lesha Buchbinder, and Jamie Ledgerwood.
 - d. The Ridership Subcommittee consists of three members and is fully staffed: Chair Leslie Campione, Jim Lowe, and Chantel Buck

Gustavo Henriquez made a motion to approve all subcommittee appointments as presented, seconded by Chantel Buck and carried unanimously by an 7-0 vote, the Board approved the subcommittee appointments as presented.

C. Lake County Connection Eligibility Application for Shared Ride Paratransit Service. Staff provided a brief overview of the LC Connection Eligibility Application. Discussion continued.

Chantel Buck made a motion to approve application with requested revisions final to be brought back for approval, seconded by Lesha Buchbinder and carried unanimously by an 7-0 vote, the Board approved the application with requested revisions with final approval at next meeting.

D. Mary Bennett Rule Proposed Policy Update – Staff presented update – discussion continued.

Chantel Buck made a motion to table the Mary Bennett Rule Criteria and bring back for approval, seconded by Lesha Buchbinder and carried unanimously by an 7-0 vote, the Board approved tabling the Mary Bennett Rule and bringing back for approval.

IV. DISCUSSION ITEMS

- A. Review and discussion of the Commission for the Transportation
- B. Actual Expenditure Report (AER) Review
- C. CTC Evaluation Status Report
- D. CTC Evaluation Survey
- E. 2050 Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP)
- F. Board Member Updates
- G. Upcoming Conferences/Meetings/Events

V. REPORTS

- A. FDOT -None
- B. Lake County CTC Amy Bradford -Bill Hearndon, Jill Brown
- C. RATP Dev Lake County Connection Anthony Heyward
- D. Lake Sumter MPO Quarterly Progress Report Michael Woods

VI. OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT

Chantel Buck – Scheduling – Complaints Form

- VII. BOARD MEMBER COMMENTS Transit ribbon cutting ceremony New Route
- VIII. ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 12:45.

IX. NEXT MEETING: December 2, 2024 @ 10AM

Chairman Campione

Date