Minutes Lake~Sumter Metropolitan Planning Organization Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Meeting

Wednesday, February 12, 2025 Regular Meeting, 1:30 p.m.

1300 Citizens Blvd., Suite 175 Leesburg, Florida 34748 Phone (352) 315-0170

I. OPENING

George Marek, called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.; and confirmed the meeting was properly noticed and a quorum was present. (6 voting members in person)

Add Action Item D to agenda TIP Amendment

Members Present

Melving Isaac Lake County

Helen LaValley Lake County Schools

Deborah Snyder Sumter County

Bill Hearndon

Jim Maiworm

Rick Gierok

Lake County/Transit

City of Clermont

City of Eustis

Rebecca Higgins

Cliff Kelsey

Joyce Heffington

George Marek - Chair

Antonio Fabre

Town of Lady Lake
City of Leesburg
City of Minneola
City of Mount Dora
City of Tavares

Members Absent

Stephen Cross

Mike Eastburn

Rob Dicus

David Ausherman

Max Spann

City of Bushnell

City of Fruitland Park

City of Groveland

City of Mascotte

City of Mascotte

City of Umatilla

Melanie Strickland

City of Wildwood

Staff Present

Mike Woods Executive Director
Doris LeMay Financial Coordinator

II. COMMENTS FROM THE GENERAL PUBLIC ON ANY AGENDA ITEMS None

III. ACTION ITEMS

A. Approval of June 12, 2024, and November 6, 2024, Meeting Minutes.

Motion was made by Jim Maiworm to approve the June 12, and November 6, 2024, meeting minutes, seconded by Deborah Snyder – **Motion passed 6-0**

B. Approval of TAC 2025 Meeting Dates – Michael Woods provided a brief overview of Dates

Motion was made by Rebecca Higgins to approve the TAC 2025 Meeting Dates, seconded by Cliff Kelsey – **Motion passed 6-0**

C. TAC Election of Officers for 2025 Bill Hearndon volunteered for Chair and Rebecca Higgins as the Vice-Chair for 2025

Motion was made by Cliff Kelsey to approve Bill Hearndon as Chair and Rebecca Higgins as Vice Chair, seconded by Deborah Snyder – **Motion passed 6-0**

D. Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendment – Michael Woods provided a brief overview of the TIP Amendment.

Motion was made by Deborah Snyder to approve the TIP Amendment as presented, seconded by Jim Maiworm – **Motion passed 6-0**

IV. DISCUSSION ITEMS

- **A.** District 5 Tentative Five-Year Work Program Katherine Alexander Corbin -FDOT Siaosi Fine Turnpike Enterprise presented
- **B.** 2025 List of Priority Projects (LOPP) Mike Vaudo Kimley Horn & Associates
- C. 2050 Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP) Nick Lepp HDR

V. PRESENTATIONS, STATUS REPORTS

- **D.** FDOT Chuck Koppernolle
- E. FTE Siaosi Fine
- **F.** Transit Report Bill Hearndon
- **G.** County, City Updates, Committee Member Comments
- **VI. ADJOURNMENT** There being no further business, meeting adjourned at 2:42 p.m.

Bill Hearndon, Chair